DFA Podcast #26 | Annegret Soltau: Body, Art, Career

In an interview with Corinna Weidner, the pioneer of feminist photography talks about her unconventional approach and her comprehensive retrospective at the Städel Museum in Frankfurt am Main.


Guest Curators

The DFA regularly invites international guest curators to select from the entire pool of members’ works. This selection is evaluated by the guest curator and publicly made available on the Academy's website. For contemporary photographers, new avenues of public interest can be opened up in this way, including opportunities for their work to become the subject of current public debates.

Verena Kaspar-EIsert has been chief curator of the MuseumsQuartier Wien since October 2022. Previously, she was curator at KUNST HAUS WIEN from 2014-2022 and curator of the FOTO WIEN photo festival from 2019-2022. She specialises in contemporary photography and art that deals with ecological issues.


Additional Guest Curators:

< >